Index of Buzz Holling’s Reflections

buzz holling photoThe fourteen part series of reflections by Buzz Holling on ecological research and practice recently. Below is an index to the reflections. These can be found as a single document on the Resilience Alliance website. The series starts with an explanation A Journey of Discovery and then continues through 13 sections:

  1. Introduction
  2. How it began
  3. Resilience
  4. Ecosystem Reality – Workshops
  5. Ecosystem Reality – Modelling
  6. From Ecosystems and Economics to Social Systems
  7. Panarchy
  8. Testing Panarchy
  9. Diversity and Resilience
  10. What I Learned of Organizations
  11. What is this Panarchy Thing?
  12. Where Ideas Originate; What Makes Some Useful?
  13. Where to go Now?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *